français | deutsch
 

Company history (Continuation)

The devel­opment of digital products at SCHOEPS began in 1997 with the arrival of Christian Langen, who has since become Director of Product Devel­opment. This led to the creation of digital processors and even­tually to some of the world’s first digital microphones.

At the beginning of 2003, for the first time after more than five decades, the company’s logo was sig­nif­i­cantly changed in order to strengthen its impression. Its sym­bolism and elegance remained the same, but it now allows the recog­nition of that with which SCHOEPS is (and will remain) pri­marily con­cerned: Microphones.

In February, 2007 Jörg Wuttke left his position as Tech­nical Director; after nearly 37 years of activity he reached retirement age. But he remains con­nected with the company both as a con­sultant and as a share­holder of the cor­po­ration. Through his presence at countless inter­na­tional con­gresses, Mr. Wuttke has become the epitome of a micro­phone expert, and he enjoyed great pop­u­larity among recording engi­neers, since he knows so well how to explain the prin­ciples of acoustical physics in a straight­forward and prac­tical manner.

Ulrich Schoeps (mid) with the co-CEOs Dr. Helmut Wittek and Karin Fléing

His departure in 2007 led to changes in the lead­ership team at SCHOEPS. Dr. Helmut Wittek first became the Tech­nical Director, and in March, 2009 became co-​CEO as well.

After more than 28 years as CEO of the micro­phone man­u­fac­turer Schoeps, Ulrich Schoeps resigned in January 2015. Dr. Helmut Wittek con­tinued as co-​CEO of the company and Karin Fléing (38) also became a co-​CEO.

Dr. Helmut Wittek has been at Schoeps since 2005, and co-​CEO since 2009. He main­tains very close contact with the pro audio and sound engi­neering com­mu­nities and per­son­ifies the tech­nical cred­i­bility of Schoeps. Karin Fléing, a graduate in media man­agement, joined Schoeps in 2007. She formerly served as Director of Sales and Marketing.

The company remains pri­vately owned, with Ulrich Schoeps as the majority share­holder. The long estab­lished company phi­losophy of high product quality, close coop­er­ation with cus­tomers and sus­tain­ability will thus be seam­lessly main­tained. Ulrich Schoeps, son of the company’s founder, can look back upon a life’s work encom­passing the devel­opment of this small company into one of the world’s most respected man­u­fac­turers of high-​quality studio micro­phones. Under his lead­ership, Schoeps micro­phones have become the standard on the concert stage.

Today ca. 49 co-​workers in an area of 1,500 square meters develop, produce and dis­tribute the complete product range.

english | français
 

Firmengeschichte (Fortsetzung)

Im Jahr 1997 beginnt die Ent­wicklung digi­taler Produkte bei SCHOEPS. Mit dem Ein­treten des späteren Ent­wick­lungs­leiters Christian Langen startet die Ent­wicklung und Fer­tigung digi­taler Pro­zes­soren und schließlich als eine der ersten Firmen weltweit die Ent­wicklung und Fer­tigung eines digi­talen Mikrofons.

Anfang 2003, nach mehr als fünf Dekaden, wurde das Fir­menlogo zum ersten Mal wesentlich ver­ändert und moder­ni­siert. Die Symbolik blieb hierbei erhalten. Zusätzlich gibt das neue Logo zu erkennen, womit SCHOEPS sich beschäftigt und weiter primär beschäf­tigen wird: mit Mikrofonen.

Im Februar 2007 ver­ab­schiedete sich Jörg Wuttke von seiner Position als tech­ni­scher Direktor. Nach fast 37-​jähriger Tätigkeit bei SCHOEPS erreichte er das Pen­si­ons­alter. Als Gesell­schafter und Berater bleibt er dem Unter­nehmen jedoch wei­terhin ver­bunden. Herr Wuttke wurde durch seine Präsenz bei zahl­reichen inter­na­tio­nalen Kon­gressen zum Inbe­griff des Mikro­fon­fach­manns und erfreute sich gerade bei Ton­meistern großer Beliebtheit, da er es glänzend versteht, phy­si­ka­lische Grund­lagen anschaulich und pra­xisnah darzustellen.

Ulrich Schoeps (Mitte) und die beiden Geschäftsführer Dr. Helmut Wittek und Karin Fléing

Sein Aus­scheiden führte bei SCHOEPS im Jahr 2007 zu Ver­än­de­rungen im Füh­rungsteam. Dr. Helmut Wittek übernahm zunächst die tech­nische Leitung und trat im März 2009 schließlich in die Geschäfts­führung ein.

Nach über 28 Jahren als Geschäfts­führer zog sich Ulrich Schoeps im Januar 2015 aus der Geschäfts­leitung des Mikro­fon­her­stellers SCHOEPS zurück. Neben Dr. Helmut Wittek wurde auch Karin Fléing zur Geschäfts­füh­rerin berufen.

Wittek, der seit 2005 bei Schoeps arbeitet, war schon seit einiger Zeit Garant für die hohe Kun­dennähe und Glaub­wür­digkeit des Mikro­fon­her­stellers — auch durch seine enge Bindung zu den Anwendern, die sich in seinen zahl­reichen tech­ni­schen Vor­trägen sowie Kun­den­pro­jekten mani­fes­tiert. Karin Fléing, Diplom-​Medienberaterin, ist seit 2007 bei Schoeps und fun­gierte davor als Director Sales & Marketing.

Die Firma bleibt mit Ulrich Schoeps als Mehr­heits­ge­sell­schafter der GmbH wei­terhin im privaten Fami­li­en­besitz. Die bis­herige Fir­men­phi­lo­sophie der Pro­dukt­qua­lität, Kun­dennähe und Nach­hal­tigkeit wird dadurch nahtlos bei­be­halten. Ulrich Schoeps blickt auf ein Lebenswerk zurück, das die Ent­wicklung des Hand­werk­be­triebs zu einem der ange­se­hensten Her­steller hoch­wer­tiger Stu­dio­mi­krofone der Welt umfasst. Unter seiner Führung wurde Schoeps zum Standard auf der Konzertbühne.

Heute ent­wi­ckeln, fertigen und ver­treiben 49 Mit­ar­beiter auf einer Fläche von ca. 1.500 qm die gesamte Produktpalette.